Industry Achievement Award

2017 Industry Achievement Award Winner, Greg Drouillard

We ask all LBMAO members to nominate a member who, in their opinion, is worthy of recognition in our industry as a candidate for the LBMAO Industry Achievement Award.

This prestigious award has been bestowed upon outstanding candidates in our industry since 1989.   The objective of this award is to recognize significant contributions made to the industry by deserving members.

The nominee should meet the following criteria:

  1. Has made, or is currently making, a significant contribution to the LBM industry.
  2. Is, or has been, an active member of the LBMAO.
  3. Has contributed, or is contributing, to his/her community.
  4. Must not have been member of the LBMAO Board of Directors for 2 years.

Industry Achievement Award Winners (from back row, l-r):  Stan Iutzi (1994), Bill Symons (1998), Beverley Edey (2015), Lynn Edey (1996), (front row) Jim Kenny (2016)


1989     Bill Kitchen, Lansing Buildall, Toronto
1990     Saul Spears, Premdor Inc., Mississauga
1991     Lloyd Stewart, Lloyd Stewart Homecare Building Centre, Mount Forest
1992     Bob Mason, Mason Windows, Pickering
1993     Bob Fennell, A. Fennell & Sons, Newbury
1994     Stan Iutzi, Doorland 2000 Inc., Woodbridge
1995     Ed DeVries, Prout’s Building Centre, Forest
1996     Lynn Edey, Alexandria Moulding, Alexandria
1997     Tom Feduk, Town & Country Lumber Ltd., Blenheim
1998     Bill Symons, AFA Forest Products Inc., Bolton
1999     John Kitchen, Lansing Buildall, Toronto
2000     Jack Weber, Weber Supply Co., Kitchener
2001     Jim Baird, Beaver Lumber Co. Ltd.
2002     Provan A. Wylie, Castle Building Centres Group Ltd., Mississauga
2003     Michel Daoust, Daoust TIM-BR Mart, Noelville
2004     Ron Marchetti, Castle Building Centres Group Ltd., Mississauga
2005     Diane Sibbald, Hicks Lumber & Builders Supplier, Welland
2006     Don Nash, TIM-BR MARTS Ltd., Mississauga
2007     Keith Moffatt & David Powell, Moffatt & Powell Limited
2008     George Godber, Domtar (Retired)
2009     Murray Robins, Wiarton (Retired)
2010     Cully & Larry Koza, Can-Save, Barrie
2011      Michael McLarney, Hardlines Inc.,Toronto
2012     Paul Sutter, Wiarton Home Building Centre, Wiarton
2014     Peter Miller, Westman Steel Industries, Cambridge
2015     Beverley Edey, Meaford (Retired)
2016     Jim Kenny, St. Thomas (Retired)
2017     Greg Drouillard, Target Building Materials Ltd, Windsor